Present

Councillor S P Dickins (in the Chair)

Councillor	R A Baker	Councillor	Ms C Palmer
	P Bardon		C Patmore
	M A Barningham		B Phillips
	D M Blades		M S Robson
	Mrs C S Cookman		C Rooke
	G W Fllis		Mrs I Sanders

G W Ellis Mrs I Sanderson
A W Hall A Wake
K G Hardisty Mrs J Watson
R W Hudson S Watson
R Kirk D A Webster
N A Knapton P R Wilkinson

J Noone

Also in Attendance

Honorary Alderman Mrs C M Seymour Honorary Alderman

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors G W Dadd, Mrs B S Fortune, D Hugill and C A Les

C.17 HONORARY ALDERMAN

THE DECISION:

That pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council hereby confers upon Mr A W Barker, Mr M J Prest and Mr J N Smith the title of Honorary Alderman of the District of Hambleton in recognition of the eminent services which they have rendered to the Council of the District of Hambleton during the period they were a member of the Council.

C.18 PRESENTATION OF LONG SERVICE AWARDS

THE DECISION:

The Chairman presented long service awards to Councillors S P Dickins and D A Webster and to former Councillors A Robinson, Mrs M Skilbeck and P G Sowray.

•	•	
Chairman of the Council		

The meeting closed at 2.45 pm